Executive Board

Bowman PTA Executive Board

       
Co-Presidents 
president@bowmanpta.org
Karin Ornstein, Ting Fang, Daniel Gomez

The Co-Presidents work with the Executive Board in creating a yearly budget, facilitate community-building events, and ensure that PTA resources are used to support and enrich curriculum goals.

Monthly meetings of the PTA Board are typically held Wednesdays. Those on the PTA Board are encouraged to attend these meetings. These meetings are open to all PTA members and the public.
       
Vice Presidents

VP/Communications • vpcommunications@bowmanpta.org • Rebecca Fagan Gorospe, Cindy Arens

VP/Community • vpcommunity@bowmanpta.org • Kristin Sleeper

VP/Curriculum • TBD

VP/Fundraising • vpfundraising@bowmanpta.org • Gary Van Deurse

VP/Recruitment • vprecruitment@bowmanpta.org • Millie Webster

VP/School Support • vpschoolsupport@bowmanpta.org • Matt Snyder

Attend board meetings, support Co-Presidents in their duties, manages those committees under their responsibility. Ideally, a VP is gaining experience and exposure to PTA events so he/she can be Co-President of PTA at some point.
       
Vice President/Advisory
vpadvisory@bowmanpta.org
Christina Lin, Florencia Donaghy

Provide institutional memory and continuity for Co-Presidents and other board members.
       
Secretary
secretary@bowmanpta.org
Courtney Lauriat

Attend PTA meetings, record meeting minutes and distribute them after each meeting, including to the Bowman PTA website coordinator for posting on the site.
       
Treasurer
treasurer@bowmanpta.org
Lisa Premerlani, Valerie Machinist

Manage all PTA funds – deposits, paying vendors and reimbursing volunteers and staff as necessary. Keep up-to-date, detailed and accurate financial reports using Quickbooks software. Develop and track annual budget. Generate reports for various committees and for the accountant. Certain annual duties, such as applying for raffle permits, renewing insurance and charitable status, filing IRS forms, etc.